Move to Inactive « Franchise Focused Marketing, LLC

When a client is being moved to inactive, it is because they have cancelled their services with us and will no longer be a client.

The first step is to export all the leads they have so we don’t lose them when we delete the site in the next step.

Go into each studio site and export all the leads.

Once logged into a site, find Leads in the left menu and click it. This will bring up the full list of all submissions to forms on that site.

At the top of the list is a button Export to CSV

Click this and save the file, name it by the site name and “leads” at the end, for example: “beavercreek-leads.csv” or “ufcgym-tujunga-leads.csv”. You should have a Leads folder on your computer to save these in. If not, create one and then save the file.

 

Repeat this step for any additional studios that have sites to be deleted.

Now we’ll delete the site.

In the top menu hover on My Sites -> Network Admin and click on Sites.

Search for the site you are deleting. When it comes up, hover on it and click the Delete link. It will ask you to confirm, click Confirm

This will delete the site and can’t be undone, so be very sure you’re deleting the correct site.

 

Repeat this step for any additional studios that have sites to be deleted.

Log into NinjaCat and open the account being deleted.

 

1. Remove User

Click Settings in the top right then click Users in the top menu.

You will see the client listed as a user, click on it to enter the user. Click Delete User in the top of the page next to the client’s name. It will ask you to confirm the deletion, click Yes

 

2. Delete Account

From the same screen, click Delete in the top right. It will ask you to confirm the deletion, click Yes

Log into AdWords.

From the main page, click on Accounts from the left menu. Search for the account your are deleting. When it comes up, check the box to the left of the name. A blue bar will appear above with an Edit link. Click that link and in the dropdown you will see Cancel Account, click that.

It will ask you to confirm the deletion of the account, click Delete Account

Go into InfusionSoft and click the My Day link in the top menu.

Complete the appropriate task by checking the box next to the task in the list. You can also open the task and set today’s date as the Completion Date and click Save

This action will remove the Tech Services tag from the client. It will leave the Invoicing tag until Billing has completed their task.

Go into InfusionSoft and open the client record for the client being made inactive.

 

Tags

Check the tags.

The only tags left should be Inactive and Invoicing, unless Billing has already completed their task in which case the Invoicing tag won’t be there. Any other tags should be manually removed by clicking the “Tags” tab at the top of the client record and then clicking the “X” to the right of the tag.

 

Campaigns

Click the “Campaigns” tab in the middle section of tabs to view active campaigns.

There should only be the Check Invoices sequence if Billing has not yet completed their task. Any other campaigns should be manually removed by clicking Remove on those campaigns.

 

Tasks

Click the “Tasks” tab in the middle section of tabs to view active tasks.

There shouldn’t be any tasks, except the Inactive – Check Invoices task for Billing if they haven’t yet completed their task. Any other tasks should be manually deleted. They can be deleted by clicking into the task and clicking Delete

 

Once all this is completed, you’re done moving the studios and client to inactive.